Chinese New Year Fireworks Compilation

Hello everyone,

Chinese New Year is in full swing over here. While I’ve heard of the insanity of the fireworks festivities at this time of year, I never really understood what that meant. I made a video chronicling last night’s fireworks, and, believe me, this video doesn’t even begin to convey the intensity and frequency of the fireworks. Keep in mind, this is all citizens setting off the fireworks, even the bigger ones. None of it is government organized, which makes it even more incredible. As you will see in the video, I live on the 16th floor, and fireworks were going off twenty feet in front of my window. None of this would be legal in the US, that’s for sure.
Enjoy, and let me know what you think!
Leave a Reply

